Minutes of Gluster Community Meeting (APAC) 10th September 2019

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Minutes of Gluster Community Meeting (APAC) 10th September 2019

spamecha
Hi,
The minutes of the meeting are as follows:

Gluster Community Meeting - 10/09/2019

Previous Meeting minutes:

Date/Time: Check the community calendar

Bridge


Attendance

Name (#gluster-dev alias) - company
Sheetal Pamecha (#spamecha) - Red Hat
Sunny Kumar (sunny) - Red Hat
Rishubh Jain (risjain) - Red Hat
Ravi (@itisravi) Red Hat
Sanju Rakonde (srakonde) - RedHat
Rinku Kothiya (rinku) - RedHat
Ashhadul Islam (aislam) - Redhat
Vishal Pandey (vpandey) - RedHat
Ashish Pandey (_apandey) -RedHat
Sunil Kumar Acharya - RedHat
Shwetha Acharya (sacharya) - RedHat
Hari Gowtham (hgowtham) -Red Hat

User stories

  • None

Community

  • Project metrics:
Metrics Value
Coverity 65
Clang Scan 59
Test coverage 70.9
New Bugs in last 14 days
master
7.x
6.x
5.x

6
2
7
3
Gluster User Queries in last 14 days 52
Total Bugs 350
Total Github issues 399
  • Any release updates?

    • We are yet to merge some patches which are present in release6 but not in release7. We are waiting for it to pass centos regression.
  • Blocker issues across the project?
    nil

  • Notable thread form mailing list
    nil

Conferences / Meetups

GlusterFS - v7.0 and beyond

Developer focus

  • Any design specs to discuss?
    • nil

Component status

  • Arbiter - no updates
  • AFR - no updates
  • DHT - no updates
  • EC - fixed new data corruption issues and working on some scripts for automation for handling edge cases
  • FUSE - no updates
  • POSIX - no updates
  • DOC - no updates
  • Geo Replication - no updates
  • libglusterfs - no updates
  • glusterd - no updates
  • Snapshot - no updates
  • NFS - no updates
  • thin-arbiter -

Flash Talk Gluster

  • Typical 5 min talk about Gluster with up to 5 more minutes for questions

Recent Blog posts / Document updates

Gluster Friday Five

Host

Sanju will host next meeting

  • Who will host next meeting?
    • Host will need to send out the agenda 24hr - 12hrs in advance to mailing list, and also make sure to send the meeting minutes.
    • Host will need to reach out to one user at least who can talk about their usecase, their experience, and their needs.
    • Host needs to send meeting minutes as PR to http://github.com/gluster/community
    • The readme gives detailed steps for the host to follow.

Notetaker

  • Who will take notes from the next meeting?

RoundTable

Sunny - Please RSVP to gluster meet up
Yaniv will talk about Gluster X and Aravinda will talk about kaDalu

Sunny - Should we start using hangouts for video calls than using bluejens?
Ravi - Hangouts may have some limitations on no of people that can join meeting, which should be checked
Deepshika - Hangounts video is not integrated with Red Hat conference calling system

  • Gluster X

Action Items on host

  • Check-in Minutes of meeting for this meeting

Regards,
Sheetal Pamecha

_______________________________________________

Community Meeting Calendar:

APAC Schedule -
Every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 11:30 AM IST
Bridge: https://bluejeans.com/836554017

NA/EMEA Schedule -
Every 1st and 3rd Tuesday at 01:00 PM EDT
Bridge: https://bluejeans.com/486278655

Gluster-devel mailing list
[hidden email]
https://lists.gluster.org/mailman/listinfo/gluster-devel